2008-08-14

Reach Out to Your Local School District

Oak Park Unified

District Office Switchboard: (818)735-3200 Administration Tony Knight, superintendent: TKnight@opusd.k12.ca.us Cliff Moore, asst. superintendent: cmoore@opusd.k12.ca.us Debra Burgher, principal, Brookside Elementary School: dburgher@opusd.k12.ca.us Leslie Heilbron, principal, Oak Hills Elementary School: lheilbron@opusd.k12.ca.us Jon Duim, principal, Red Oak Elementary School: jduim@opusd.k12.ca.us Brad Benioff, principal, Medea Creek Middle School: bbenioff@opusd.k12.ca.us Lynn McCormack, principal, Oak Park High School: lmccormack@opusd.k12.ca.us

Congregation Or Ami sponsors back-to-school shopping spree

'It brings me so much joy to see the kids' faces light up.' — Jaime Rothstein

Volunteer members from Congregation Or Ami in Calabasas got up early to participate in the Mervyn’s BackToSchool Children’s Shopping Spree from 7 to 10 a.m. July 19. This event is put on jointly by the AdoptaChildAbuseCaseworker Program through the Department of Family & Children’s Services in Chatsworth under the direction of Lovette Panthier, coordinator of foster children and parents; the […]

Conejo Players to open Irving Berlin musical



WILD WEST RIVALS— John Gaston plays Frank Butler and Alison Friedman plays Annie Oakley in Conejo Players Theatre’s production of “Annie Get Your Gun.” Performances are 8 p.m. Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays and 2 p.m. Sundays from Aug. 22 to Sept. 20 at the theater, 351 S. Moorpark Road, Thousand Oaks. Tickets are $16 Thursdays, $18 Fridays and Sundays and […]

Squirrel of the Month