Smart kids in line for scholarships

KUDOS—Seven Oak Park High School students are 2016 National Merit Scholarship semifinalists. Front row from left: Nicholas Makarian, Roshni Dugar, Thomas Qin, Taha Sutarwala, Christopher Lee, Dennis Chiu and Grace Ye. Back row: OPHS counselors Julie Heeney, Randy Mclelland, Suzie Stasiefski, Jenny Charrett and Principal Kevin Buchanan.
Seven Oak Park High School students made the first cut as semifinalists for the National Merit Scholarship program, now in its 61st year.
The seven students...

Oops! An active online subscription is required to access this content.

Please login below or Subscribe today!