No election in Westlake

Without any challengers, council race becomes moot

The Westlake Village City Council voted unanimously on Tuesday to reappoint three city council members and forgo the city election on Nov. 8. The three reappointed council members are Robert Slavin, Mark Rutherford and Sue McSweeney.
It’s the first time in Westlake Village history that there were no challengers in a city election and the incumbents had to be reappointed by a council vote.
The council said they wanted to save taxpayers the $25,000 it would have cost th...

Oops! An active online subscription is required to access this content.

Please login below or Subscribe today!