Local students awarded Legacy of Hope

WELL DESERVED—Leora Raikin, left, from the David Labkovski Project, presents the Legacy of Hope Award to Gabrielle Vanderlaan, who volunteers after school to work for the project. Courtesy photoJosh Shane, an Eagle Scout majoring in automotive systems engineering at Arizona State University, and Gabrielle Vanderlaan, a senior at de Toledo High School, have been awarded the Legacy of Hope Award for their contributions to the David Labkovski Project.
The students will receive their awards at the D...

Oops! An active online subscription is required to access this content.

Please login below or Subscribe today!