Greater Conejo Valley Chamber salutes gen X, gen Y professionals



The Greater Conejo Valley Chamber of Commerce announced the names of the people in this year’s 40 Under Forty recognition gala.

The top young achievers will be recognized on April 25 at The Canyon club in Agoura Hills for their professional and community contributions to the Greater Conejo Valley region.

This year’s honorees are:

Aaron Mercer, Express Employment Professionals

Adam Antoniskis, The Oaks

Alex Forero, Pepperdine University

Austin Manning, Los Robles Hospital & Medical Center

Autumn Fanning, DVM, Vet’s Here Mobile Veterinary Service

Beau Brannan, Oaks Christian School

Ben Shams, Uncle Af’s

Bradley Russell, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Branden Dickey, Conejo Valley Heating and Air Conditioning

Chris Purkey, Bank of America

Christina Tokatlian, Ventura County Sheriff’s Office Forensic Services Bureau

Cristina Markiewicz, DDS, Integrative Dental Arts

Darlene Geekie, RVT, Veterinary Angels Medical Center and The Little Angels Project

Dean Solomon, Hillcrest Financial Group of Thrivent Financial

Dustin & Michelle Wilson, Grabbagreen

Giancarlo Hamner, Edward Jones Investments

Gina Spivey, Calvary Community Church

Heather Sumagaysay, Ventura County Fire Department

Henry Stern, California State Senator

Jenny Hu, MD, MPH, UCLA Health

Jessica Weihe, Mustang Marketing

John McCann, Shaver Automotive Group

Karen Oakman, Dion Law Group

Kenny Loo, Ventura County Office of Education

Kevin Bull, DojoBoom

Kevin Kohan, Stantec

Lauren Arzu, First 5 Ventura County

Martha Shapiro, Senior Con- cerns

Mayra Zuniga, Casa Blanca Home Cleaning

Michael Valentino, Department of Defense

Mindi Faris, Pacific Office Interiors

Nicholas Nino, Ameriprise Financial Services

Nicole Schram, Palm Garden Hotel

Rachel Guettler, Pepperdine University Graziadio Business School

Rachel Schmid, California Lutheran University

Trevin Happe, Candu Graphics

Trevor Johnson, Ventura County Fire Department

Whitney Alvarez, Shire

Will North, 5-Star Theatricals

Yarone Goren, SteadyMD

Pre-sale tickets to the April 25 awards are $75 and are available at through Fri., April 20.