Schools look distinguished

Three Ventura County elementary schools have been named 2018 California Distinguished Schools by the California Department of Education.

The schools are Oak Hills Elementary of Oak Park Unified School District, Sycamore Canyon of Conejo Valley Unified School District and Walnut Canyon Arts and Technology Magnet of Moorpark Unified School District.

Schools that applied were eligible based on their performance and progress on the state indicators such as test sc...

Thank you for supporting your local Acorn! You need to be a digital subscriber to view the rest of this content. Please Login or Subscribe Now!